Children's Best Sellers

Cornbread & Poppy (Cornbread and Poppy #1) Cover Image
$14.39
ISBN: 9780759554870
Availability: On Our Shelves Now--Subject to Availability
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - January 4th, 2022

Caldecott medalist Matthew Cordell debuts his first early reader series about two best friends who are as different from each other as can be.

Cornbread LOVES planning. Poppy does not. Cornbread ADORES preparing. Poppy does not. Cornbread IS ready for winter. Poppy...is not.


Growing Pangs Cover Image
By Kathryn Ormsbee, Molly Brooks (Illustrator)
$11.69
ISBN: 9780593301319
Availability: On Our Shelves Now--Subject to Availability
Published: Random House Books for Young Readers - May 3rd, 2022

New grade. New friends. New worries? Introducing an irresistibly honest, relatable graphic novel about friendship, anxiety, and growing up--just right for fans of Real Friends and Guts!


Nat Enough: A Graphic Novel (Nat Enough #1) Cover Image
By Maria Scrivan, Maria Scrivan (Illustrator)
$11.69
ISBN: 9781338538199
Availability: On Our Shelves Now--Subject to Availability
Published: Graphix - April 7th, 2020

A New York Times bestseller!

Making friends isn't easy, but losing them is even harder!Natalie has never felt that she's enough -- athletic enough, stylish enough, or talented enough. And on the first day of middle school, Natalie discovers that things are worse than she thought -- now she's not even cool enough for her best friend, Lily!


Explorers Cover Image
$17.09
ISBN: 9781250174963
Availability: On Our Shelves Now--Subject to Availability
Published: Feiwel & Friends - September 24th, 2019

From Caldecott Medalist Matthew Cordell, Explorers is a new picture book about an extraordinary trip to a museum.

When a family goes to a local museum, a boy notices a homeless man sitting outside, making brightly colored origami birds. He convinces his dad to buy a bird the man makes just for him.


Wolf in the Snow Cover Image
$16.19
ISBN: 9781250076366
Availability: On Our Shelves Now--Subject to Availability
Published: Feiwel & Friends - January 3rd, 2017

Winner of the 2018 Caldecott Medal

A girl is lost in a snowstorm. A wolf cub is lost, too. How will they find their way home?


Chasing Vermeer (Scholastic Gold) Cover Image
By Blue Balliett, Brett Helquist (Illustrator)
$7.99
ISBN: 9780439372978
Availability: On Our Shelves Now--Subject to Availability
Published: Scholastic Paperbacks - May 1st, 2005

This bewitching first novel is a puzzle, wrapped in a mystery, disguised as an adventure, and delivered as a work of art.

Chasing Vermeer joins the Scholastic Gold line, which features award-winning and beloved novels.


Bear Island Cover Image
$17.09
ISBN: 9781250317162
Availability: On Our Shelves Now--Subject to Availability
Published: Feiwel & Friends - January 26th, 2021

Louise and her family are sad over the loss of their beloved dog, Charlie. "Life will not be the same," Louise says, as she visits a little island that Charlie loved.


Honeybee: The Busy Life of Apis Mellifera Cover Image
By Candace Fleming, Eric Rohmann (Illustrator)
$17.09
ISBN: 9780823442850
Availability: On Our Shelves Now--Subject to Availability
Published: Neal Porter Books - February 4th, 2020

Robert F. Sibert Medal Winner
 
Take to the sky with Apis, one honeybee, as she embarks on her journey through life!


An Orbis Pictus Honor Book
Selected for the Texas Bluebonnnet Master List
Finalist for the AAAS/Subaru SB&F Prize for Excellence in Science Books


Out of the Wild Night Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780545867573
Availability: Backordered
Published: Scholastic Press - May 14th, 2019

From the New York Times bestselling author of Chasing Vemeer comes an unforgettable story about an island haunted by the past... and the ghosts who must help with the present.

Ghosts are alive on the island of Nantucket. You can hear them in the wind, and in the creaks of the old homes. They want to be remembered.


From An Idea To Lego: The Building Bricks Behind the World's Largest Toy Company Cover Image
By Lowey Bundy Sichol, C.S. Jennings (Illustrator)
$6.29
ISBN: 9781328954947
Availability: On Our Shelves Now--Subject to Availability
Published: Clarion Books - July 9th, 2019

For fans of the successful Who Was series, From an Idea to Lego is a behind-the-bricks look into the world's famous toy company, with humorous black & white illustrations throughout.

Today, LEGO is one of the biggest toy companies in the world, but a long time ago, a Danish carpenter, Ole Kirk Christiansen, started with just an idea.


From An Idea To Disney: How Imagination Built a World of Magic Cover Image
By Lowey Bundy Sichol, C.S. Jennings (Illustrator)
$6.29
ISBN: 9781328453617
Availability: On Our Shelves Now--Subject to Availability
Published: Clarion Books - February 12th, 2019

From an Idea to Disney is a behind-the-movie-screen look into the history, business, and brand of the world's largest entertainment empire.


Hold Fast Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780545299893
Availability: Not on hand, usually available within 1-5 Days
Published: Scholastic Paperbacks - January 27th, 2015

From NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author Blue Balliett, the story of a girl who falls into Chicago's shelter system, and from there must solve the mystery of her father's strange disappearance.

Where is Early's father? He's not the kind of father who would disappear. But he's gone . . .


Pieces and Players Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780545299916
Availability: Not on hand, usually available within 1-5 Days
Published: Scholastic Inc. - April 26th, 2016

From New York Times bestselling author of Chasing Vermeer, Blue Balliett, comes an all-new Calder mystery.

THE PIECESThirteen extremely valuable pieces of art have been stolen from one of the most secretive museums in the world. A Vermeer has vanished. A Manet is missing. And nobody has any idea where they and the other eleven artworks might be . . .


The Curse of the Mummy: Uncovering Tutankhamun's Tomb (Scholastic Focus) Cover Image
$17.09
ISBN: 9781338596618
Availability: On Our Shelves Now--Subject to Availability
Published: Scholastic Focus - September 7th, 2021

Award-winning and critically acclaimed author Candace Fleming presents the edge-of-your-seat true story of the search for Tutankhamun's tomb, the Western public's belief that the dig was cursed, and the battle for ownership of the treasures within.

During the reign of the New Kingdom of Egypt, the boy pharaoh Tutankhamun ruled and died tragically young.


From An Idea To Nike: How Marketing Made Nike a Global Success Cover Image
By Lowey Bundy Sichol, C.S. Jennings (Illustrator)
$6.29
ISBN: 9781328453631
Availability: On Our Shelves Now--Subject to Availability
Published: Clarion Books - February 12th, 2019

From an Idea to Nike is a fully-illustrated look into how Nike stepped up its sneaker game to become the most popular athletic brand in the world. Humorous black & white illustrations throughout.


Ben Franklin's in My Bathroom! (History Pals) Cover Image
By Candace Fleming, Mark Fearing (Illustrator)
$12.59
ISBN: 9781101934067
Availability: On Our Shelves Now--Subject to Availability
Published: Schwartz & Wade - September 26th, 2017

History meets hijinks in this first title in a hilarious new middle grade series for fans of Timmy Failure and The Terrible Two, when Ben Franklin accidentally time travels to a 10-year-old's home in 21st century America!
 


Heartstopper #1: A Graphic Novel Cover Image
By Alice Oseman, Alice Oseman (Illustrator)
$14.99
ISBN: 9781338617436
Availability: On Our Shelves Now--Subject to Availability
Published: Graphix - May 5th, 2020

Boy meets boy. Boys become friends. Boys fall in love. A sweet and charming coming-of-age story that explores friendship, love, and coming out. This edition features beautiful two-color artwork.

Now streaming on Netflix!

Shy and softhearted Charlie Spring sits next to rugby player Nick Nelson in class one morning.


From An Idea To Google: How Innovation at Google Changed the World Cover Image
By Lowey Bundy Sichol, C.S. Jennings (Illustrator)
$6.29
ISBN: 9781328954923
Availability: On Our Shelves Now--Subject to Availability
Published: Clarion Books - July 9th, 2019

From an Idea to Google is a behind-the-computer-screen look into the history, business, and brand of the world's largest search engine.


The Calder Game Cover Image
By Blue Balliett, Brett Helquist (Illustrator)
$7.99
ISBN: 9780439852081
Availability: On Our Shelves Now--Subject to Availability
Published: Scholastic Paperbacks - April 1st, 2010

This new mystery from bestselling author Blue Balliett is now available in After Words paperback!

When Calder Pillay travels with his father to a remote village in England, he finds a mix of mazes and mystery . . . including an unexpected Alexander Calder sculpture in the town square.


The Wright 3 Cover Image
By Blue Balliett, Brett Helquist (Illustrator)
$7.99
ISBN: 9780439693684
Availability: On Our Shelves Now--Subject to Availability
Published: Scholastic Paperbacks - June 1st, 2007

From the New York Times-bestselling team behind Chasing Vermeer comes another thought-provoking art mystery featuring Frank Lloyd Wright's Robie house--now in After Words paperback!

Spring semester at the Lab School in Hyde Park finds Petra and Calder drawn into another mystery when unexplainable accidents and ghostly happenings throw a spotlight on Frank Lloyd Wright's Robie House, an