Children's Best Sellers

Jazz for Lunch! Cover Image
By Jarrett Dapier, Eugenia Mello (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781534454088
Availability: On Our Shelves Now--Subject to Availability
Published: Atheneum/Caitlyn Dlouhy Books - September 7th, 2021

Last Stop on Market Street gets a jazzy twist in this finger-licking good celebration of music, food, and family.

Struttin’ with Auntie Nina down to a club,
We’re gonna hear some music and then eat some grub.
Wanna get up close, but we’re stuck in the back,
We can’t see the drums and we can’t get a snack!
But Auntie Nina&


Secondhand Dogs Cover Image
$15.29
ISBN: 9780062989185
Availability: On Our Shelves Now--Subject to Availability
Published: Balzer + Bray - July 6th, 2021

A heartwarming—and heart-tugging—middle grade novel about love, loyalty, and what it means to be part of a family—from author Carolyn Crimi, with adorable illustrations by Melissa Manwill. Perfect for fans of A Dog’s Life and Because of Winn-Dixie.

Miss Lottie’s home was for second chances.


Long Road to the Circus Cover Image
By Betsy Bird, David Small (Illustrator)
$16.99
ISBN: 9780593303931
Availability: On Our Shelves Now--Subject to Availability
Published: Knopf Books for Young Readers - October 5th, 2021

The story of a girl who rides an ostrich straight to her dreams from the award-winning writer and librarian Betsy Bird, illustrated by Caldecott Medalist David Small.
 
“Beautifully told by one of our best librarians.” —Jon Scieszka, First National Ambassador of Young People’s Literature


Mr. Watson's Chickens Cover Image
By Jarrett Dapier, Andrea Tsurumi (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781452177144
Availability: On Our Shelves Now--Subject to Availability
Published: Chronicle Books - October 5th, 2021

Interrupting Chicken meets Click, Clack, Moo in this zany classic-in-the-making!

With rollicking rhythms, nonsensical refrains, and too many chickens to count, this modern classic will inspire unstoppable giggles and endless rereads. Bawka-bawka!


City of Ghosts Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781338111026
Availability: On Our Shelves Now--Subject to Availability
Published: Scholastic Inc. - September 3rd, 2019

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Victoria (V.E.) Schwab (The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue) comes a sweeping, spooky, evocative adventure, perfect for fans of Stranger Things. An instant bestseller!


Construction Site: Road Crew, Coming Through! Cover Image
By Sherri Duskey Rinker, AG Ford (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781797204727
Availability: On Our Shelves Now--Subject to Availability
Published: Chronicle Books - October 12th, 2021

The hard-working crew of Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site joins up with seven new road-building trucks to finish a BIG job: a brand-new road!


Chez Bob Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780316483117
Availability: On Our Shelves Now--Subject to Availability
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - September 28th, 2021

From the hilarious author of Who Wet My Pants?, Unicorn Thinks He's Pretty Great, and the Dinosaur Vs. series comes a kid-pleasing read-aloud about a devious alligator who learns to love!


Staff Pick Badge
What Lives in the Woods Cover Image
$7.19
ISBN: 9781728245720
Availability: On Our Shelves Now--Subject to Availability
Published: Sourcebooks Young Readers - September 14th, 2021

For fans of Small Spaces and the Goosebumps series by R.L Stine comes a chilling ghost story about a girl living in the decrepit and creepy mansion, who discovers something in the woods is after her.


Ground Zero Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781338245752
Availability: On Our Shelves Now--Subject to Availability
Published: Scholastic Press - February 2nd, 2021

The instant #1 New York Times bestseller.

In time for the twentieth anniversary of 9/11, master storyteller Alan Gratz (Refugee) delivers a pulse-pounding and unforgettable take on history and hope, revenge and fear -- and the stunning links between the past and present.

September 11, 2001, New York City: Brandon is visiting hi


Room on the Broom Push-Pull-Slide Cover Image
By Julia Donaldson, Axel Scheffler (Illustrator)
$8.99
ISBN: 9780593110409
Availability: Not on hand, usually available within 1-5 Days
Published: Dial Books - August 25th, 2020

This sturdy board book with fun push-and-pull tabs introduces the beloved characters from Room on the Broom to the very youngest readers and is fun family read-aloud, perfect for the changing seasons and a great way to celebrate Halloween!


Staff Pick Badge
The Peculiar Incident on Shady Street Cover Image
$7.19
ISBN: 9781481477055
Availability: On Our Shelves Now--Subject to Availability
Published: Aladdin - August 28th, 2018

A girl unravels a centuries-old mystery after moving into a haunted house in this deliciously suspenseful read that Kirkus Reviews calls “just the ticket for a cold autumn night.”

Tessa Woodward isn’t exactly thrilled to move to rainy, cold Chicago from her home in sunny Florida.


How to Haunt a House Cover Image
By Carolyn Crimi, Edward Miller (Illustrator)
$16.99
ISBN: 9780807534267
Availability: On Our Shelves Now--Subject to Availability
Published: Albert Whitman & Company - September 15th, 2021

Groana, Moana, and Shrieky are three little ghosties learning the tricks to giving a good scare. They stomp around, spook family pets, and slam toilet seats. They're all set to pass their Halloween test, until they find a family that doesn't scare easily.


Little Blue Truck's Halloween Cover Image
By Alice Schertle, Jill McElmurry (Illustrator)
$13.99
ISBN: 9780544772533
Availability: On Our Shelves Now--Subject to Availability
Published: Clarion Books - July 5th, 2016

Celebrate Halloween with the #1 New York Times best-selling Little Blue Truck and friends.

Beep! Beep! It’s Halloween! Little Blue Truck is picking up his animal friends for a costume party. Lift the flaps in this large, sturdy board book to find out who’s dressed up in each costume! Will Blue wear a costume too?  


Dragons Are the Worst! Cover Image
By Alex Willan, Alex Willan (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781534485112
Availability: On Our Shelves Now--Subject to Availability
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - September 7th, 2021

Mo Willems meets Bob Shea in this uproariously funny picture book about Gilbert the Goblin from the creator of Unicorns Are the Worst!.

Gilbert the Goblin is absolutely, definitely, one-hundred-percent certain that dragons are the worst.

They burn down everything in sight and they hoard all the gold.


Who Would Win?: Extreme Animal Rumble Cover Image
By Jerry Pallotta, Rob Bolster (Illustrator)
$9.99
ISBN: 9781338745306
Availability: On Our Shelves Now--Subject to Availability
Published: Scholastic Inc. - September 7th, 2021

Eighty fierce animals battle it out in this exciting bind-up featuring five books in this action-packed animal series!

Which dangerous animals would win in a fight? Find out in this awesome bind-up of five books in the popular Who Would Win? series!


It Fell from the Sky Cover Image
By Terry Fan, Eric Fan, Terry Fan (Illustrator), Eric Fan (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781534457621
Availability: On Our Shelves Now--Subject to Availability
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - September 28th, 2021

From the creators of the critically acclaimed The Night Gardener and Ocean Meets Sky comes a whimsical and elegantly illustrated picture book about community, art, the importance of giving back—and the wonder that fell from the sky.

It fell from the sky on a Thursday.

None of the insects know where it came from, or what it is. Some say it’s an egg.


Creepy Pair of Underwear! (Creepy Tales) Cover Image
By Aaron Reynolds, Peter Brown (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781442402980
Availability: On Our Shelves Now--Subject to Availability
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - August 15th, 2017

From the celebrated team behind Creepy Carrots!, Aaron Reynolds and Caldecott Honor winner Peter Brown, comes a hilarious (and just a little creepy) story of a brave rabbit and a very weird pair of underwear.

Jasper Rabbit is NOT a little bunny anymore. He’s not afraid of the dark, and he’s definitely not afraid of something as silly as underwear.


The Princess in Black Cover Image
By Shannon Hale, Dean Hale, LeUyen Pham (Illustrator)
$6.99
ISBN: 9780763678883
Availability: On Our Shelves Now--Subject to Availability
Published: Candlewick - April 14th, 2015

Who says princesses don’t wear black? When trouble raises its blue monster head, Princess Magnolia ditches her flouncy dresses and becomes the Princess in Black!


Mirror Magic (Star Friends #1) Cover Image
By Linda Chapman, Lucy Fleming (Illustrator)
$6.99
ISBN: 9781680104585
Availability: On Our Shelves Now--Subject to Availability
Published: Tiger Tales - March 3rd, 2020

Do you believe in magic? Mia and her friends do! And when they meet the Star Animals, a whole world of magical adventures unfolds in this new chapter book series featuring black and white illustrations throughout.


Room on the Broom Cover Image
By Julia Donaldson, Axel Scheffler (Illustrator)
$7.99
ISBN: 9780142501122
Availability: On Our Shelves Now--Subject to Availability
Published: Puffin Books - August 25th, 2003

This fun family read-aloud is the perfect way to start Halloween celebrations and an ideal gift book. A sweet story of quick wits, friendship, and inclusivity from the creators of The Gruffalo!