Children's Best Sellers

Hi, Jack! (A Jack Book #1) Cover Image
By Mac Barnett, Greg Pizzoli (Illustrator)
$9.99
ISBN: 9780593113790
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Viking Books for Young Readers - September 3rd, 2019

From New York Times bestselling author Mac Barnett and Geisel Award-winning illustrator Greg Pizzoli, an uproarious early reader series about a mischievous rabbit, a cranky old lady, and a lovable dog.
 


Jack Blasts Off (A Jack Book #2) Cover Image
By Mac Barnett, Greg Pizzoli (Illustrator)
$9.99
ISBN: 9780593113851
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Viking Books for Young Readers - September 3rd, 2019

From New York Times bestselling author Mac Barnett and Geisel Award-winning illustrator Greg Pizzoli, an uproarious early reader series about a mischievous rabbit, a cranky old lady, and a lovable dog.
 


A Few Red Drops: The Chicago Race Riot of 1919 Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780544785137
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Clarion Books - January 2nd, 2018

On a hot day in July 1919, five black youths went swimming in Lake Michigan, unintentionally floating close to the "white" beach. An angry white man began throwing stones at the boys, striking and killing one. Racial conflict on the beach erupted into days of urban violence that shook the city of Chicago to its foundations.


Pete the Cat and the Perfect Pizza Party Cover Image
By James Dean, James Dean (Illustrator), Kimberly Dean
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062404374
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: HarperCollins - September 3rd, 2019

From the bestselling Pete the Cat series, it’s a groovy pizza party that you don’t want to miss!

It’s a party, a party, a perfect pizza party!


Dog Man: For Whom the Ball Rolls: From the Creator of Captain Underpants (Dog Man #7) Cover Image
By Dav Pilkey, Dav Pilkey (Illustrator), Dav Pilkey (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9781338236590
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Graphix - August 13th, 2019

Howl with laughter with Dog Man, the internationally bestselling series from Dav Pilkey, the creator of Captain Underpants!


Boy-Crazy Stacey (The Baby-Sitters Club Graphic Novel #7): A Graphix Book (The Baby-Sitters Club Graphic Novels #7) Cover Image
By Ann M. Martin, Gale Galligan (Illustrator)
$10.99
ISBN: 9781338304510
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Graphix - September 3rd, 2019

A brand-new graphic novel adapted by USA Today bestselling author Gale Galligan!

Stacey and Mary Anne are baby-sitting for the Pike family for two weeks at the New Jersey shore. Things are great in Sea City: There's a gorgeous house right on the beach, a boardwalk, plenty of sun and sand... and the cutest boy Stacey has ever seen!


The Pigeon HAS to Go to School! Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781368046459
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Hyperion Books for Children - July 2nd, 2019

Why does the Pigeon have to go to school? He already knows everything! And what if he doesn't like it? What if the teacher doesn't like him? What if he learns TOO MUCH!?!

Ask not for whom the school bell rings; it rings for the Pigeon!


Angelina Ballerina Cover Image
By Katharine Holabird, Helen Craig (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781534451513
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Little Simon - August 27th, 2019

In an encore performance, Angelina Ballerina returns in this refreshed picture book from acclaimed author Katharine Holabird and celebrated artist Helen Craig!

Angelina is a pretty little mouse who wants nothing more than to be a ballerina. She dances all the time—at home, at school, even in her dreams!


I Am a Tiger Cover Image
By Karl Newson, Ross Collins (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781338349894
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Scholastic Press - July 30th, 2019

When is a mouse not a mouse? When he's a tiger of course! This funny story is all about being who you want to be!


Once Upon a Goat Cover Image
By Dan Richards, Eric Barclay (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781524773748
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Knopf Books for Young Readers - August 27th, 2019

A twisted fairy tale about a king and queen who wish for a child of their own . . . and end up with a baby goat. Perfect for readers of Children Make Terrible Pets and Wolfie the Bunny.


Best Friends Cover Image
By Shannon Hale, LeUyen Pham (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9781250317469
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: First Second - August 27th, 2019

A National Bestseller!

The creators of Real Friends Shannon Hale and LeUyen Pham are back with a true story about popularity, first crushes, and finding your own path in the graphic novel, Best Friends.

Follow your heart. Find your people.


The Night Diary Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780735228528
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Puffin Books - April 23rd, 2019

A 2019 NEWBERY HONOR BOOK

"A gripping, nuanced story of the human cost of conflict appropriate for both children and adults."


Truman Cover Image
By Jean Reidy, Lucy Ruth Cummins (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781534416642
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Atheneum Books for Young Readers - July 9th, 2019

"An enchanting tale of bravery, heroism, and undying devotion." —The New York Times Book Review

After his best friend Sarah leaves for her first day of school, a tortoise named Truman goes on an adventure across the living room and learns to be brave in this thoughtful and heartwarming twist on a first experience story.

Truman the tortoise lives with his S


Wee Rhymes: Baby's First Poetry Book Cover Image
By Jane Yolen, Jane Dyer (Illustrator)
$19.99
ISBN: 9781416948988
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Simon & Schuster/Paula Wiseman Books - March 5th, 2013

A favorite author and artist create an endearing collection of new and favorite illustrated rhymes and poems ideal for sharing.

A baby’s day is full of meaningful moments: Time for cuddles, time for play, time for games, time for a nap, time for dinner, time for a bath, time for bed…and always, always, time for love.


Pat the Bunny ( Pat the Bunny) (Touch-and-Feel) Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780307120007
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Golden Books - May 2001

The timeless children's classic—a perfect gift for baby showers and first birthdays. 
 


Pajama Time! (Boynton on Board) Cover Image
$6.95
ISBN: 9780761119753
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Workman Publishing Company - April 2000

Pajama Time! is a good-night book with the irrepressible language, the inimitable illustrations, the irresistible cast of characters only Sandra Boynton could create.

A jump-roping chicken and a pig on a swing. A Scottie in plaid pajamas and an elephant in a fuzzy one-piece with feet.


Ten Little Fingers and Ten Little Toes padded board book Cover Image
By Mem Fox, Helen Oxenbury (Illustrator)
$8.99
ISBN: 9780547366203
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: HMH Books for Young Readers - August 23rd, 2010

As everyone knows, nothing is sweeter than tiny baby fingers and chubby baby toes. . . . And here, from two of the most gifted picture-book creators of our time, is a celebration of baby fingers, baby toes, and the joy they—and the babies they belong to—bring to everyone, everywhere, all over the world!


The Great Shelby Holmes and the Haunted Hound Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781547601479
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Bloomsbury Children's Books - September 3rd, 2019

Acclaimed author Elizabeth Eulberg continues her hilarious middle-grade twist on Sherlock Holmes as detective duo Shelby and Watson face their spookiest case yet--a haunting!


Bruce's Big Storm (Mother Bruce Series) Cover Image
By Ryan T. Higgins, Ryan T. Higgins (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781368026222
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Disney-Hyperion - September 3rd, 2019

Bruce's home is already a full house.

But when a big storm brings all his woodland neighbors knocking, he'll have to open his door to a crowd of animals in need of shelter-whether he likes it or not.

Readers will love this next installment of the uproarious, award-winning Mother Bruce series.


Smart About Sharks! (About Animals) Cover Image
$19.95
ISBN: 9781909263918
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Flying Eye Books - August 9th, 2016

It’s time to learn about the sea’s most feared (and most misunderstood) residents: sharks!