Children's Best Sellers

Staff Pick Badge
Spin with Me Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780374313500
Availability: On Our Shelves Now--Subject to Availability
Published: Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR) - February 16th, 2021

From the author of the critically acclaimed Gracefully Grayson comes a thoughtful and sensitive middle-grade novel about non-binary identity and first love, Ami Polonsky's Spin with Me.


The Retake Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780593174142
Availability: On Our Shelves Now--Subject to Availability
Published: Delacorte Books for Young Readers - February 23rd, 2021


“A book about a time-traveling app? I’m in! Jen Calonita strikes again with a coming-of-age middle grade full of wit and a little bit of magic. “ —Sarah Mlynowski, New York Times bestselling author of the Whatever After and Upside Down Magic series


Planet Omar: Accidental Trouble Magnet Cover Image
By Zanib Mian, Nasaya Mafaridik (Illustrator)
$13.99
ISBN: 9780593109212
Availability: On Our Shelves Now--Subject to Availability
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers - February 4th, 2020

An exciting #OwnVoices middle-grade debut starring a Muslim boy with a huge imagination. An NPR Best Book of the Year.

Welcome to the imaginative brain of Omar!

Omar and his family have just moved, and he is NOT excited about starting at a new school. What if the work is too hard or the kids are mean or the teacher is a zombie alien?!


A Handful of Stars Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780545700283
Availability: Not on hand, usually available within 1-5 Days
Published: Scholastic Press - May 9th, 2017

This powerful middle-grade novel from the Newbery Honor author of Rules explores a friendship between a small-town girl and the daughter of migrant workers.

When Lily's blind dog, Lucky, slips his collar and runs away across the wide-open blueberry barrens of eastern Maine, it's Salma Santiago who manages to catch him.


The Tiny Mansion Cover Image
$16.19
ISBN: 9781984813855
Availability: On Our Shelves Now--Subject to Availability
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers - September 8th, 2020

In this pitch-perfect middle grade adventure, twelve-year-old Dagmar must endure a summer living off-the-grid with her family in a tiny home.


Ground Zero Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781338245752
Availability: On Our Shelves Now--Subject to Availability
Published: Scholastic Press - February 2nd, 2021

The instant #1 New York Times bestseller.

In time for the twentieth anniversary of 9/11, master storyteller Alan Gratz (Refugee) delivers a pulse-pounding and unforgettable take on history and hope, revenge and fear -- and the stunning links between the past and present.

September 11, 2001, New York City: Brandon is visiting his dad at work, on the


Claudia and the New Girl (Baby-sitters Club Graphic Novel #9) (The Baby-Sitters Club Graphix #9) Cover Image
By Ann M. Martin, Gabriela Epstein (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9781338304572
Availability: On Our Shelves Now--Subject to Availability
Published: Graphix - February 2nd, 2021

A brand-new Baby-sitters Club graphic novel adapted by newcomer Gabriela Epstein!

Claudia has always been the most creative kid in her class... until Ashley Wyeth comes along.


When You Trap a Tiger: Winner of the 2021 Newbery Medal Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781524715700
Availability: On Our Shelves Now--Subject to Availability
Published: Random House Books for Young Readers - January 28th, 2020

WINNER OF THE NEWBERY MEDAL • NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER
WINNER OF THE ASIAN/PACIFIC AMERICAN AWARD FOR CHILDREN'S LITERATURE

 
Would you make a deal with a magical tiger? This uplifting story brings Korean folklore to life as a girl goes on a quest to unlock the power of stories and save her grandmother.


Staff Pick Badge
Fern and Otto: A Picture Book Story About Two Best Friends Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780593121306
Availability: On Our Shelves Now--Subject to Availability
Published: Schwartz & Wade - September 8th, 2020

Perfect for fans of Erin Stead and Emily Winfield Martin, here is a charming picture book about two friends who enter a fairytale world hoping to find an exciting story to tell.


Attack of the Underwear Dragon Cover Image
By Scott Rothman, Pete Oswald (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9780593119891
Availability: On Our Shelves Now--Subject to Availability
Published: Random House Books for Young Readers - October 6th, 2020

Brave knights, fire-breathing dragons, and underwear -- every kid's favorite things in one book illustrated by #1 New York Times bestselling artist Pete Oswald!


Lily and Dunkin Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780553536775
Availability: Not on hand, usually available within 1-5 Days
Published: Yearling - May 1st, 2018

"Gephart has written a story that will speak not just to one specific community, but to humanity as a whole."  --VOYA


Save Me a Seat (Scholastic Gold) Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780545846615
Availability: On Our Shelves Now--Subject to Availability
Published: Scholastic Inc. - April 24th, 2018

A new friend could be sitting right next to you.

Save Me a Seat joins the Scholastic Gold line, which features award-winning and beloved novels.


I Am Every Good Thing Cover Image
By Derrick Barnes, Gordon C. James (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9780525518778
Availability: On Our Shelves Now--Subject to Availability
Published: Nancy Paulsen Books - September 1st, 2020

Winner of the NCTE Charlotte Huck Award!

An upbeat, empowering, important picture book from the team that created the award-winning Crown: An Ode to the Fresh Cut


I am
a nonstop ball of energy.
Powerful and full of light.
I am a go-getter. A difference maker. A leader.


Cat Kid Comic Club: From the Creator of Dog Man Cover Image
By Dav Pilkey, Dav Pilkey (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9781338712766
Availability: On Our Shelves Now--Subject to Availability
Published: Graphix - December 1st, 2020

A pioneering new graphic novel series by Dav Pilkey, the author and illustrator of the internationally bestselling Dog Man and Captain Underpants series.

In Cat Kid Comic Club, Li'l Petey, Flippy, and Molly introduce twenty-one rambunctious, funny, and talented baby frogs to the art of comic making.


Moose, Goose, and Mouse Cover Image
By Mordicai Gerstein, Jeff Mack (Illustrator)
$18.99
ISBN: 9780823447602
Availability: Not on hand, usually available within 1-5 Days
Published: Holiday House - January 12th, 2021

Giggles guaranteed! Moose, Goose, and Mouse ride a loose caboose on their way to finding a new house! This funny book by a Caldecott winning author-illustrator promotes foundational reading skills!

"Help!" yelled Mouse.
"It's no use!" said Goose.
"This is fun," said Moose,
"riding in a loose caboose."


Warriors #2: Fire and Ice (Warriors: The Prophecies Begin #2) Cover Image
By Erin Hunter, Dave Stevenson (Illustrator)
$7.99
ISBN: 9780062366979
Availability: On Our Shelves Now--Subject to Availability
Published: HarperCollins - March 17th, 2015

The second book in Erin Hunter’s #1 nationally bestselling Warriors series

Join the legion of fans who have made Erin Hunter’s Warriors series a bestselling phenomenon. More thrilling adventures, epic action, and fierce warrior cats await in Warriors #2: Fire and Ice.


Ivy & Bean – Book 1 (Ivy and Bean Books, Books for Elementary School) Cover Image
By Annie Barrows, Sophie Blackall (Illustrator)
$5.99
ISBN: 9780811849098
Availability: On Our Shelves Now--Subject to Availability
Published: Chronicle Books - May 3rd, 2007

The moment they saw each other, Bean and Ivy knew they wouldn't be friends. But when Bean plays a joke on her sister, Nancy, and has to quickly hide and Ivy comes to the rescue, proving that sometimes the best of friends are people never meant to like each other. Vibrant characters and lots of humor make this a charming and addictive introduction to the Ivy and Bean Book Series.


Minecraft: Guide to Survival Cover Image
$11.99
ISBN: 9780593158135
Availability: Not on hand, usually available within 1-5 Days
Published: Del Rey - April 7th, 2020

Learn how to survive and thrive. Previously published as Guide to Exploration, the revised and updated Guide to Survival has even more insider info and tips from the experts at game-creator Mojang, making this is the definitive, fully illustrated guide to survival in Minecraft.
 


Peter's Chair Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780670880645
Availability: Not on hand, usually available within 1-5 Days
Published: Viking Books for Young Readers - August 1st, 1998

The award-winning, classic stories about Peter and his neighborhood friends from the Caledcott Medal-winning author, Ezra Jack Keats. Peter has a new baby sister. First his father paints Peter’s old cradle pink, then his crib. Then his parents want to paint Peter’s chair! “Let’s run away, Willie,” he says to his dog. And they do.


Jamberry Board Book Cover Image
By Bruce Degen, Bruce Degen (Illustrator)
$8.99
ISBN: 9780694006519
Availability: On Our Shelves Now--Subject to Availability
Published: HarperFestival - January 6th, 1995

This bestselling classic features a berry-loving boy and an endearing rhyme-spouting bear. The fun wordplay and bright paintings with lots of details for young readers to explore make Jamberry a perennial favorite, and this board book edition is a great stocking stuffer.