Children's Best Sellers

Not a Bean Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781580898157
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Charlesbridge - November 5th, 2019

A Mexican jumping bean isn't a bean at all. It's a fascinating home and food source for a special kind of caterpillar!


Staff Pick Badge
Every Stolen Breath Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780310766667
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Blink - November 5th, 2019

This fast-paced and immersive thriller shows just how hard one girl will fight back against corruption and violence, knowing any breath might be her last.


Most People Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9780884485544
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Tilbury House Publishers - August 15th, 2017

Michael Leannah wrote Most People as an antidote to the scary words and images kids hear and see every day. Jennifer Morris's emotive, diverting characters provide the perfect complement to Leannah's words, leading us through the crowded streets of an urban day in the company of two pairs of siblings (one of color).


Wrecking Ball (Diary of a Wimpy Kid Book 14) Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781419739033
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Amulet Books - November 5th, 2019

In Wrecking Ball, Book 14 of the Diary of a Wimpy Kid series—from #1 international bestselling author Jeff Kinney—an unexpected inheritance gives Greg Heffley’s family a chance to make big changes to their house.


Creepy Pair of Underwear! Cover Image
By Aaron Reynolds, Peter Brown (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781442402980
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - August 15th, 2017

From the celebrated team behind Creepy Carrots!, Aaron Reynolds and Caldecott Honor winner Peter Brown, comes a hilarious (and just a little creepy) story of a brave rabbit and a very weird pair of underwear.

Jasper Rabbit is NOT a little bunny anymore. He’s not afraid of the dark, and he’s definitely not afraid of something as silly as underwear.


Creepy Carrots! Cover Image
By Aaron Reynolds, Peter Brown (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781442402973
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - August 21st, 2012

In this Caldecott Honor–winning picture book, The Twilight Zone comes to the carrot patch as a rabbit fears his favorite treats are out to get him.

Jasper Rabbit loves carrots—especially Crackenhopper Field carrots.


Dude! Cover Image
By Aaron Reynolds, Dan Santat (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781626726031
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Roaring Brook Press - April 24th, 2018

Aaron Reynolds, the author of Nerdy Berdy and Creepy Carrots! teams up with Dan Santat, the Caldecott–winning illustrator behind The Adventures of Beekle: The Unimaginary Friend to create the hilarious, gnarly summer adventure picture book, Dude!

Dude! You have to read this book.


Nerdy Birdy Cover Image
By Aaron Reynolds, Matt Davies (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781626721272
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Roaring Brook Press - September 22nd, 2015

Nerdy Birdy likes reading, video games, and reading about video games, which immediately disqualifies him for membership in the cool crowd.

One thing is clear: being a nerdy birdy is a lonely lifestyle.

When he's at his lowest point, Nerdy Birdy meets a flock just like him. He has friends and discovers that there are far more nerdy birdies than cool birdies in the sky.


The Astronaut Who Painted the Moon: The True Story of Alan Bean Cover Image
By Dean Robbins, Sean Rubin (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781338259537
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Orchard Books - May 28th, 2019

Journey to the moon on the Apollo 12 mission with Alan Bean, the fourth astronaut to walk on the lunar surface and the only artist to paint its beauty firsthand!


Chicks and Salsa Cover Image
By Aaron Reynolds, Paulette Bogan (Illustrator)
$7.99
ISBN: 9781599900995
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Bloomsbury USA Childrens - May 1st, 2007

With whimsical illustrations by Paulette Bogan, Aaron Reynolds has created a hilarious picture book about one rooster's quest for culinary delight.


Sofia Valdez, Future Prez (The Questioneers) Cover Image
By Andrea Beaty, David Roberts (Illustrator)
$18.99
ISBN: 9781419737046
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Harry N. Abrams - November 5th, 2019

Three Cheers for Kid McGear!: (Family Read Aloud Books, Construction Books for Kids, Children's New Experiences Books, Stories in Verse) Cover Image
By Sherri Duskey Rinker, AG Ford (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781452155821
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Chronicle Books - September 24th, 2019

From the New York Times bestselling author that brought you Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site and Mighty, Mighty Construction Site comes a heartwarming and inspiring tale featuring the first female character to join the core construction crew!


Margaret and the Moon Cover Image
By Dean Robbins, Lucy Knisley (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9780399551857
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Knopf Books for Young Readers - May 16th, 2017

A true story from one of the Women of NASA!

Margaret Hamilton loved numbers as a young girl. She knew how many miles it was to the moon (and how many back). She loved studying algebra and geometry and calculus and using math to solve problems in the outside world.


Nerdy Birdy Tweets Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781626721289
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Roaring Brook Press - August 1st, 2017

Nerdy Birdy and his best friend, Vulture, are very different. Nerdy Birdy loves video games, but Vulture finds them BORING. Vulture loves snacking on dead things, but Nerdy Birdy finds that GROSS. Luckily, you don’t have to agree on everything to still be friends.


The Toll (Arc of a Scythe #3) Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781481497060
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - November 5th, 2019

In the highly anticipated finale to the New York Times bestselling trilogy, dictators, prophets, and tensions rise. In a world that’s conquered death, will humanity finally be torn asunder by the immortal beings it created?

Citra and Rowan have disappeared. Endura is gone.


If I Built a School Cover Image
By Chris Van Dusen, Chris Van Dusen (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9780525552918
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Dial Books - August 13th, 2019

In this exuberant companion to If I Built a Car, a boy fantasizes about his dream school--from classroom to cafeteria to library to playground.


My school will amaze you. My school will astound.
By far the most fabulous school to be found!
Perfectly planned and impeccably clean.
On a scale, 1 to 10, it's more like 15!


Guts Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9780545852500
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Graphix - September 17th, 2019

A true story from Raina Telgemeier, the #1 New York Times bestselling, multiple Eisner Award-winning author of Smile, Sisters, Drama, and Ghosts!


Caveboy Dave: Not So Faboo Cover Image
By Aaron Reynolds, Phil McAndrew (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9780147516596
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Viking Books for Young Readers - October 23rd, 2018

From New York Times bestselling author Aaron Reynolds comes the latest installment of Caveboy Dave, a middle-grade graphic novel series perfect for fans of Captain Underpants.


Dasher: How a Brave Little Doe Changed Christmas Forever Cover Image
By Matt Tavares, Matt Tavares (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781536201376
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Candlewick - September 10th, 2019

From the celebrated creator of Red and Lulu comes the story of a brave little doe who meets Santa and changes Christmas forever.


The Noisy Paint Box: The Colors and Sounds of Kandinsky's Abstract Art Cover Image
By Barb Rosenstock, Mary GrandPre (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9780307978486
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Knopf Books for Young Readers - February 11th, 2014

A Caldecott Honor Book

Vasya Kandinsky was a proper little boy: he studied math and history, he practiced the piano, he sat up straight and was perfectly polite. And when his family sent him to art classes, they expected him to paint pretty houses and flowers—like a proper artist.