Children's Best Sellers

Yetis Are the Worst! (The Worst Series) By Alex Willan, Alex Willan (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Alex Willan, Alex Willan (Illustrator)
$17.09
ISBN: 9781665921770
Availability: On Our Shelves Now--Subject to Availability
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - November 22nd, 2022

In this hilarious follow-up to Unicorns Are the Worst!


Dragons Are the Worst! (The Worst Series) By Alex Willan, Alex Willan (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Alex Willan, Alex Willan (Illustrator)
$16.19
ISBN: 9781534485112
Availability: On Our Shelves Now--Subject to Availability
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - September 7th, 2021

Mo Willems meets Bob Shea in this uproariously funny picture book about Gilbert the Goblin from the creator of Unicorns Are the Worst!.

Gilbert the Goblin is absolutely, definitely, one-hundred-percent certain that dragons are the worst.

They burn down everything in sight and they hoard all the gold.


Unicorns Are the Worst! (The Worst Series) By Alex Willan, Alex Willan (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Alex Willan, Alex Willan (Illustrator)
$16.19
ISBN: 9781534453838
Availability: On Our Shelves Now--Subject to Availability
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - September 29th, 2020

Perfect for fans of Dragons Love Tacos and Unicorn Thinks He’s Pretty Great, this wildly funny and imaginative picture book celebrates the value of differences as a grumpy goblin gets to know his new unicorn neighbors.

It’s an undeniable fact that unicorns are the worst!

Magic is serious business, but all unicorns do is frolic around, have tea partie


Odder By Katherine Applegate, Charles Santoso (Illustrator) Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781250147424
Availability: On Our Shelves Now--Subject to Availability
Published: Feiwel & Friends - September 20th, 2022

Now a #1 New York Times bestseller! A touching and lyrical tale about a remarkable sea otter, from Newbery Medalist Katherine Applegate, author of Wishtree.

Meet Odder, the Queen of Play:

Nobody has her moves.
She doesn’t just swim to the bottom,
she dive-bombs.
She doesn’t just somersault,


Green Is for Christmas By Drew Daywalt, Oliver Jeffers (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Drew Daywalt, Oliver Jeffers (Illustrator)
$9.99
ISBN: 9780593353387
Availability: On Our Shelves Now--Subject to Availability
Published: Philomel Books - October 18th, 2022

In this Christmas story starring the crayons from the #1 New York Times bestseller The Day The Crayons Quit, Green Crayon is certain that he is the only Christmas color in the box. Of course, Red, White, Silver and even Tan have something to say about that...


Diper Överlöde (Diary of a Wimpy Kid Book 17) By Jeff Kinney Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781419762949
Availability: On Our Shelves Now--Subject to Availability
Published: Harry N. Abrams - October 25th, 2022

In Diper Överlöde, book 17 of the Diary of a Wimpy Kid series from #1 international bestselling author Jeff Kinney, Greg Heffley is finding out that the road to fame and glory comes with some hard knocks.

When he decides to tag along with his brother Rodrick’s band, Löded Diper, Greg doesn’t realize what he’s getting into.


Construction Site: Merry and Bright: A Christmas Lift-the-Flap Book (Goodnight, Goodnight Construction Site) By Sherri Duskey Rinker, AG Ford (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Sherri Duskey Rinker, AG Ford (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9781797204291
Availability: On Our Shelves Now--Subject to Availability
Published: Chronicle Books - November 2nd, 2021

Celebrate the holidays with the construction crew from the bestselling Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site series!


Little Blue Truck's Christmas: A Christmas Holiday Book for Kids By Alice Schertle, Jill McElmurry (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Alice Schertle, Jill McElmurry (Illustrator)
$16.99
ISBN: 9780544320413
Availability: On Our Shelves Now--Subject to Availability
Published: Clarion Books - September 23rd, 2014

Celebrate Christmas with the #1 New York Times bestselling Little Blue Truck in a light-up novelty book that's the perfect gift for the holiday season.


When Stars Are Scattered By Victoria Jamieson, Omar Mohamed, Victoria Jamieson (Illustrator), Iman Geddy (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Victoria Jamieson, Omar Mohamed, Victoria Jamieson (Illustrator), Iman Geddy (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9780525553908
Availability: On Our Shelves Now--Subject to Availability
Published: Dial Books - April 14th, 2020

A National Book Award Finalist, this remarkable graphic novel is about growing up in a refugee camp, as told by a former Somali refugee to the Newbery Honor-winning creator of Roller Girl.


Moo, Baa, Fa La La La La! By Sandra Boynton, Sandra Boynton (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Sandra Boynton, Sandra Boynton (Illustrator)
$6.99
ISBN: 9781665914352
Availability: Backordered
Published: Boynton Bookworks - September 13th, 2022

A brand-new Christmas board book from the beloved and bestselling Sandra Boynton that will have everyone singing FA LA LA LA LA!

The cast from the bestselling Moo, Baa, La La La! has returned with a silly holiday twist!


Gleanings: Stories from the Arc of a Scythe By Neal Shusterman Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781534499973
Availability: On Our Shelves Now--Subject to Availability
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - November 8th, 2022

The New York Times bestselling Arc of the Scythe series continues with thrilling stories that span the timeline. Storylines continue. Origin stories are revealed. And new Scythes emerge!

There are still countless tales of the Scythedom to tell. Centuries passed between the Thunderhead cradling humanity and Scythe Goddard trying to turn it upside down.


The Tryout: A Graphic Novel By Christina Soontornvat, Joanna Cacao (Illustrator) Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781338741261
Availability: On Our Shelves Now--Subject to Availability
Published: Graphix - September 6th, 2022

STAND TALL.

BE LOUD.

GAME FACE ON.

This pitch perfect graphic memoir about courage and competition, friendship and belonging is perfect for fans of Smile, New Kid, Rollergirl, and Real Friends.

“A captivating middle-grade gem.” — The New York Times Book Review

★ “Funny, re


Big Truck Little Island By Chris Van Dusen, Chris Van Dusen (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Chris Van Dusen, Chris Van Dusen (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781536203936
Availability: On Our Shelves Now--Subject to Availability
Published: Candlewick - May 3rd, 2022

That big truck is stuck! How will the island residents get where they’re going? A tale of community and ingenuity from the celebrated Chris Van Dusen, inspired by a true story.


The Sour Grape (The Food Group) By Jory John, Pete Oswald (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Jory John, Pete Oswald (Illustrator)
$19.99
ISBN: 9780063045415
Availability: On Our Shelves Now--Subject to Availability
Published: HarperCollins - November 1st, 2022

The Instant #1 New York Times Bestseller!

Don’t miss the sixth picture book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Food Group series that’s ripe with humor from Jory John and Pete Oswald!


Bluey: Christmas Swim By Penguin Young Readers Licenses Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780593521144
Availability: Not on hand, usually available within 1-5 Days
Published: Penguin Young Readers Licenses - October 4th, 2022

Celebrate Christmas with Bluey and her family!

Based on the wildly successful animated series Bluey, as seen on Disney+


Construction Site: Farming Strong, All Year Long (Goodnight, Goodnight, Construc) By AG Ford (Illustrator), Sherri Duskey Rinker Cover Image
By AG Ford (Illustrator), Sherri Duskey Rinker
$16.19
ISBN: 9781797213873
Availability: On Our Shelves Now--Subject to Availability
Published: Chronicle Books - November 15th, 2022

The construction crew is back and ready to help out on the farm! Working together with new friends, they'll get the job done all year long.

There's work to do! No time to waste!


It's a Numbers Game! Football By Eric Zweig Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781426372896
Availability: Not on hand, usually available within 1-5 Days
Published: National Geographic Kids - July 26th, 2022

Do you know how to calculate a quarterback’s completion percentage? What was the score of the highest scoring Super Bowl game? Become a football fanatic and learn all about the numbers and math behind this popular sport.


Nothing More to Tell By Karen M. McManus Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780593175903
Availability: On Our Shelves Now--Subject to Availability
Published: Delacorte Press - August 30th, 2022

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • From the critically acclaimed author of One of Us Is Lying comes a new page-turning mystery. Be sure to keep your friends close . . . and your secrets closer.


Travel Guide for Monsters By Lori Degman, Dave Szalay (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Lori Degman, Dave Szalay (Illustrator)
$15.29
ISBN: 9781534110373
Availability: On Our Shelves Now--Subject to Availability
Published: Sleeping Bear Press - April 15th, 2020

So Much Snow By Kristen Schroeder, Sarah Jacoby (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Kristen Schroeder, Sarah Jacoby (Illustrator)
$18.99
ISBN: 9780593308202
Availability: On Our Shelves Now--Subject to Availability
Published: Random House Studio - October 25th, 2022

A beautifully illustrated, rollicking read-aloud about forest animals who are caught—literally up to their ears and antlers—in a snowstorm.

On Monday, it starts to snow.
Silent swirling.
How high will it go?