Pete the Cat Screams for Ice Cream! (Hardcover)

Pete the Cat Screams for Ice Cream! By James Dean, James Dean (Illustrator), Kimberly Dean Cover Image
By James Dean, James Dean (Illustrator), Kimberly Dean
$19.99
On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
On hand as of Jun 23 11:35pm
(Picture Books)

Description


I scream! You scream! Pete screams for ice cream!

The Just Chillin’ ice cream truck is coming today and Pete the Cat can't wait. He runs as fast as he can to find the truck. It's getting late, but his friends need his help.

Will Pete take a little time out of his day to help his friends?

Follow Pete the Cat as he learns that it's always cool to be kind.

From the authors of the #1 New York Times bestselling Pete the Cat series, James and Kimberly Dean, this picture book is reminiscent of Pete favorites like Magic Sunglasses and perfect for fans of Grumpy Monkey by Suzanne Lang.

Don't miss Pete's other adventures, including Pete the Cat: I Love My White Shoes, Pete the Cat: Rocking in My School Shoes, Pete the Cat and His Four Groovy Buttons, Pete the Cat Saves Christmas, Pete the Cat and His Magic Sunglasses, Pete the Cat and the Bedtime Blues, Pete the Cat and the New Guy, Pete the Cat and the Cool Cat BoogiePete the Cat and the Missing CupcakesPete the Cat and the Perfect Pizza Party, Pete the Cat: Crayons Rock!, Pete the Cat’s Groovy Imagination, and Pete the Cat Plays Hide-and-Seek.

About the Author


James Dean is the #1 New York Times bestselling creator and illustrator of Pete the Cat. He is a self-taught artist originally from Fort Payne, Alabama. He published his first book, The Misadventures of Pete the Cat, a history of his artwork, in 2006, and he illustrated his first children’s book, Pete the Cat: I Love My White Shoes, in 2008. There are now dozens of published Pete the Cat titles, all inspired by James’s real-life rescue pet.



James Dean is the #1 New York Times bestselling creator and illustrator of Pete the Cat. He is a self-taught artist originally from Fort Payne, Alabama. He published his first book, The Misadventures of Pete the Cat, a history of his artwork, in 2006, and he illustrated his first children’s book, Pete the Cat: I Love My White Shoes, in 2008. There are now dozens of published Pete the Cat titles, all inspired by James’s real-life rescue pet.



Kimberly Dean is an artist, yoga enthusiast, and #1 New York Times bestselling author. Before fulfilling her dream of becoming a full-time author and artist, she worked for the governor’s press office in the state of Georgia. Her dreams became a reality in 2013 with the release of her first children’s book, Pete the Cat and His Magic Sunglasses. She has written many books since then, including the Willow and Oliver series. Kimberly lives in Georgia with her dog, Gypsy, and cat, Phoebe.



Product Details
ISBN: 9780063095953
ISBN-10: 0063095955
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: June 4th, 2024
Pages: 40
Language: English
Series: Pete the Cat