Children's Best Sellers

Rain Reign Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781250073976
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Square Fish - January 2nd, 2018

From Newbery Honor author Ann M. Martin, who wrote the Baby-sitters Club series, comes a New York Times-bestselling middle grade novel about a girl, her dog, and the trials of growing up in a complicated and often scary world.


Class Dismissed Cover Image
$6.99
ISBN: 9780545800723
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Scholastic Paperbacks - June 27th, 2017

Class 507 is the worst class Ms. Bryce has ever taught. And she would know -- she's been teaching forever. They are so terrible that when a science experiment goes disastrously wrong (again), Ms. Bryce has had it and quits in the middle of the lesson. But through a mix-up, the school office never finds out.
Which means ... Class 507 is teacher-free


It Takes a Village: Picture Book Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781481430876
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Simon & Schuster/Paula Wiseman Books - September 12th, 2017

"It Takes a Village offers a universal, unifying message. It captures perfectly Clinton's vision of a multicultural America working toward a constructive goal. So hopeful and forward-looking." --The Washington Post


Dear Girl, Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062422507
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: HarperCollins - December 26th, 2017

From the New York Times bestselling author of I Wish You More, Amy Krouse Rosenthal, and her daughter Paris Rosenthal comes the heartwarming and inspiring Dear Girl,

Dear Girl, is a remarkable love letter written for the special girl in your life.


Love Cover Image
By Matt De La Pena, Loren Long (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781524740917
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers - January 9th, 2018

From Newbery Medal-winning author Matt de la Pena and bestselling illustrator Loren Long comes a story about the strongest bond there is and the diverse and powerful ways it connects us all.


Fancy Nancy: Oodles of Kittens Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062269874
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: HarperCollins - January 2nd, 2018

Fancy Nancy returns in a purr-fect story about felines, canines, and making new four-legged friends A hardcover picture book from the dazzling New York Times bestselling duo Jane O'Connor and Robin Preiss Glasser.


Stick Dog Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9780062110787
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: HarperCollins - January 8th, 2013

Introducing everyone's new best friend: Stick Dog

He'll make you laugh...he'll make you cry...but above all, he'll make you hungry

Follow Stick Dog as he goes on an epic quest for the perfect burger. With hilarious text and stick-figure drawings, reluctant readers will eat this one up


A Wrinkle in Time Cover Image
$6.99
ISBN: 9780312367541
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Square Fish - May 1st, 2007

Madeleine L'Engle's ground-breaking science fiction and fantasy classic, soon to be a major motion picture.

It was a dark and stormy night; Meg Murry, her small brother Charles Wallace, and her mother had come down to the kitchen for a midnight snack when they were upset by the arrival of a most disturbing stranger.


Stick Cat: Two Catch a Thief Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9780062411044
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: HarperCollins - October 3rd, 2017

Join Stick Cat in this scrumptious story featuring Tom Watson's trademark laughs, adventure, and hilarious stick-figure drawings--perfect for fans of the Stick Dog, Big Nate, and Diary of a Wimpy Kid books.


Wishtree Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781250043221
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Feiwel & Friends - September 26th, 2017

The New York Times-bestselling story of kindness, friendship, and hope.

Trees can't tell jokes, but they can certainly tell stories. . . .


Stick Cat: A Tail of Two Kitties Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9780062411006
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: HarperCollins - May 3rd, 2016

There's a new pet in town: Stick Cat

Perfect for fans of the Big Nate, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Timmy Failure, and Stick Dog books, Stick Cat features Tom Watson's trademark combination of laughs, adventure, and hilarious stick-figure drawings.


The Friendship Code #1 Cover Image
By Stacia Deutsch, Reshma Saujani (Foreword by)
$12.99
ISBN: 9780399542510
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Penguin Workshop - August 22nd, 2017

Perfect for fans of The Babysitters Club and anyone interested in computer science, this series is published in partnership with the organization Girls Who Code


Girls Who Code: Learn to Code and Change the World Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780425287538
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Viking Books for Young Readers - August 22nd, 2017

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

Part how-to, part girl-empowerment, and all fun, from the leader of the movement championed by Sheryl Sandberg, Malala Yousafzai, and John Legend.


Stick Dog Craves Candy Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9780062410948
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: HarperCollins - July 25th, 2017

Perfect for fans of Big Nate, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, and the previous Stick Dog books, Tom Watson's hilarious series continues with Stick Dog Craves Candy--a fun Halloween adventure


She Persisted: 13 American Women Who Changed the World Cover Image
By Chelsea Clinton, Alexandra Boiger (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781524741723
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Philomel Books - May 30th, 2017

Chelsea Clinton introduces tiny feminists, mini activists and little kids who are ready to take on the world to thirteen inspirational women who never took no for an answer, and who always, inevitably and without fail, persisted.


A Song for Snow Cover Image
By Lita Judge, Lita Judge (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781101994511
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Dial Books - November 14th, 2017

A young owl experiences the magic of a first snowfall--the quiet wintery wonder, the pristine beauty, and snowballs --in this follow-up to the adorable Hoot and Peep


Here We Are: Notes for Living on Planet Earth Cover Image
By Oliver Jeffers, Oliver Jeffers (Illustrator)
$19.99
ISBN: 9780399167898
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Philomel Books - November 14th, 2017

#1 New York Times bestseller
A TIME Magazine Best Book of the Year
A NPR Best Book of 2017
A Boston Globe Best Book of 2017


Thunderhead Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781442472457
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - January 9th, 2018

Rowan and Citra take opposite stances on the morality of the Scythedom, putting them at odds, in the chilling sequel to the Printz Honor Book Scythe from New York Times bestseller Neal Shusterman, author of the Unwind dystology.

The Thunderhead cannot interfere in the affairs of the Scythedom. All it can do is observe--it does not like what it sees.


Dog Man and Cat Kid: From the Creator of Captain Underpants (Dog Man #4) Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780545935180
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Graphix - December 26th, 2017

Hot diggity dog Dog Man, the newest hero from Dav Pilkey, the creator of Captain Underpants, is back -- and this time he's not alone.


Terrible Two Go Wild Cover Image
By Mac Barnett, Jory John, Kevin Cornell (Illustrator)
$13.99
ISBN: 9781419721854
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Harry N. Abrams - January 9th, 2018

Everyone's favorite pranksters are at it again School's out, and Miles and Niles are running wild in the woods outside town: climbing trees, exploring caves, and, yes, pranking. But these leafy, lazy days of mischief darken when bully Josh Barkin and his cadets from a nearby kids' boot camp discover the merrymakers--and vow to destroy them.