Children's Best Sellers

Unlovable Cover Image
By Dan Yaccarino, Dan Yaccarino (Illustrator)
$7.99
ISBN: 9780805075328
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Henry Holt & Company - May 2004

"Alfred and Rex talked for hours. Alfred said he liked sleeping in the sun, dog food, and scratching. Rex did too. Rex said he hated baths and going to the vet. Alfred did too."

A little pug dog learns he's lovable just the way he is.


Doug Unplugged Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780375859212
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Dragonfly Books - March 8th, 2016

Doug is a robot. His parents want him to be smart, so each morning they plug him in and start the information download. After a morning spent learning facts about the city, Doug suspects he could learn even more about the city by going outside and exploring it. And so Doug . . . unplugs. What follows is an exciting day of adventure and discovery.


Rulers of the Playground Cover Image
By Joseph Kuefler, Joseph Kuefler (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062424327
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Balzer & Bray/Harperteen - April 18th, 2017

A stunning picture book about sharing, friendship, and kindness in a playground setting from Joseph Kuefler, the author/illustrator of Beyond the Pond. Perfect for fans of Jon Klassen and Oliver Jeffers.


Morris Mole Cover Image
By Dan Yaccarino, Dan Yaccarino (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062411075
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: HarperCollins - May 2nd, 2017

From internationally acclaimed author-illustrator Dan Yaccarino comes a heartwarming tale about finding your own courage.


Beyond the Pond Cover Image
By Joseph Kuefler, Joseph Kuefler (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062364272
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Balzer & Bray/Harperteen - October 6th, 2015

A stunning picture book about the power of imagination, perfect for fans of Extra Yarn and Journey, from debut author-illustrator Joseph Kuefler.

Just behind an ordinary house
filled with too little fun,
Ernest D. decides that today will be the day he explores the depths of his pond.


Stick Cat: Cats in the City Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9780062411020
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: HarperCollins - April 25th, 2017

Join Stick Cat and his incomparable sidekick Edith on another dangerous, epic, and hilarious rescue mission in Tom Watson's Stick Cat: Cats in the City


I Am a Story Cover Image
By Dan Yaccarino, Dan Yaccarino (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062411068
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: HarperCollins - September 6th, 2016

Internationally acclaimed author-illustrator Dan Yaccarino presents a powerful picture book that celebrates storytelling--from the past to the present and beyond.


Stick Dog Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9780062110787
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: HarperCollins Publishers - January 8th, 2013

Introducing everyone's new best friend: Stick Dog

He'll make you laugh...he'll make you cry...but above all, he'll make you hungry

Follow Stick Dog as he goes on an epic quest for the perfect burger. With hilarious text and stick-figure drawings, reluctant readers will eat this one up


Duke (Dogs of World War II) Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780545416382
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Scholastic Paperbacks - April 28th, 2015

With World War II raging and his father fighting overseas in Europe, eleven-year-old Hobie Hanson is determined to do his part to help his family and his country, even if it means giving up his beloved German shepherd, Duke.


Stick Dog Wants a Hot Dog Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9780062110800
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: HarperCollins Publishers - October 8th, 2013

Stick Dog and his friends return, and they're hungrier than ever

As the dogs embark on their quest for hot dogs, they learn they're not the only ones on a mission--a band of raccoons is following close behind, and they're ravenous, too


Liberty (Dogs of World War II) Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780545840712
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Scholastic Press - October 11th, 2016

Fish has a knack for inventing. His annoying neighbor, Olympia, has a knack for messing things up. But when his latest invention leads Fish to Liberty, a beautiful stray dog who needs a home, he and Olympia work together to rescue her.


If You Give a Mouse a Cookie Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780060245863
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Laura Geringer Book - October 6th, 2015

Celebrate the 30th anniversary of the award-winning If You Give a Mouse a Cookie, one of the most beloved children's books of all time, from the #1 New York Times bestselling team Laura Numeroff and Felicia Bond


Dash (Dogs of World War II) Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780545416368
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Scholastic Paperbacks - May 10th, 2016

Although Mitsi Kashino and her family are swept up in the wave of anti-Japanese sentiment following the attack on Pearl Harbor, Mitsi never expects to lose her home -- or her beloved dog, Dash. But, as World War II rages and people of Japanese descent are forced into incarceration camps, Mitsi is separated from Dash, her classmates, and life as she knows it.


Hattie Big Sky Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780385735957
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Yearling Books - December 23rd, 2008

This Newbery Honor winning, New York Times bestseller celebrates the true spirit of independence on the American frontier.


Stick Cat: A Tail of Two Kitties Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9780062411006
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: HarperCollins - May 3rd, 2016

There's a new pet in town: Stick Cat

Perfect for fans of the Big Nate, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Timmy Failure, and Stick Dog books, Stick Cat features Tom Watson's trademark combination of laughs, adventure, and hilarious stick-figure drawings.


Cyclone Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781481435253
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Atheneum Books - May 16th, 2017

Nora's whole world plummets faster than the Cyclone roller coaster when her cousin Riley falls into a coma that Nora thinks is her fault in this warm, big-hearted debut middle grade novel from #1 New York Times bestselling author, Doreen Cronin.


Everything, Everything Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780553496673
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Ember - March 7th, 2017

The instant #1 New York Times bestseller--now a major motion picture starring Amandla Stenberg as Maddy and Nick Robinson as Olly.

Risk everything . . . for love.