Children's Best Sellers

Drum Roll, Please Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062791146
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: HarperCollins - June 26th, 2018

Find the confidence to rock out to your own beat in this big-hearted middle grade novel. Not to be missed by fans of Raina Telgemeier's Drama and Tim Federle's Better Nate Than Ever!


If Wendell Had a Walrus Cover Image
By Lori Mortensen, Matt Phelan (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781627796026
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Henry Holt & Company - April 17th, 2018

In this heartwarming story about friendship and imagination, a boy named Wendell dreams of getting a pet walrus. Together, they'd ride bikes, tell jokes, and have a grand time. If only he could find one

But looking for a walrus turns out to be its own adventure, one with an unexpected and happy result.


A Wizard of Earthsea (Earthsea Cycle #1) Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780547773742
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Graphia Books - September 11th, 2012

Originally published in 1968, Ursula K. Le Guin's A Wizard of Earthsea marks the first of the six now beloved Earthsea titles. Ged was the greatest sorcerer in Earthsea, but in his youth he was the reckless Sparrowhawk. In his hunger for power and knowledge, he tampered with long-held secrets and loosed a terrible shadow upon the world.


Tiny Goes to the Movies (Penguin Young Readers: Level 2) Cover Image
By Cari Meister, Rich Davis (Illustrator)
$3.99
ISBN: 9780448482958
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Penguin Young Readers Group - July 19th, 2016

It's movie night in the park

Tiny and Eliot love summer. They play ball, swim, and go see a movie in the park. But when a cat appears onscreen during the film, Tiny doesn't know it isn't real. He barks and runs around, making a huge mess--and stealing the show.


Trucks Board Book Cover Image
By Byron Barton, Byron Barton (Illustrator)
$7.99
ISBN: 9780694011643
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: HarperFestival - April 18th, 1998

Byron Barton introduces young readers to the fun of trucks in this bold and colorful board book. With simple text and vibrant illustrations, readers will learn about a variety of trucks, including tow trucks, cement trucks, and delivery trucks.


Sleepyhead Cover Image
By Flora Chang (Illustrator)
$7.99
ISBN: 9781626868748
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Silver Dolphin Books - March 14th, 2017

A first book for bedtime to share with your little one

Children can look, point, touch, count, and say goodnight to all their animal friends This sturdy board book is perfect for teaching little ones about different facial features. Children can point to the lion's sleepy eyes, and then identify their own eyes. Plus, the peekaboo mirror at the end will delight and surprise.


Rebound Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780544868137
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Houghton Mifflin - April 2nd, 2018

From the New York Times bestselling author Kwame Alexander comes Rebound, a dynamic novel in verse and companion to his Newbery Award-winner, The Crossover, illustrated with striking graphic novel panels.


My Plain Jane Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062652775
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: HarperTeen - June 26th, 2018

Move over, Charlotte Brontë. The authors of the New York Times bestselling My Lady Jane are back with an irreverent spin on Jane Eyre—a tale of mischief, romance, and supernatural mayhem perfect for fans of The Princess Bride or A Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue.


Black Panther the Young Prince Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781484787649
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Marvel Comics - January 2nd, 2018

Black Panther. Ruler of Wakanda. Avenger.This is his destiny. But right now, he's simply T'Challa-the young prince.Life is comfortable for twelve-year-old T'Challa in his home of Wakanda, an isolated, technologically advanced African nation.


The Hate U Give Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780062498533
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Balzer + Bray - February 28th, 2017

8 starred reviews ∙ William C. Morris Award Winner ∙ National Book Award Longlist ∙ Printz Honor Book ∙ Coretta Scott King Honor Book ∙ #1 New York Times Bestseller!

"Absolutely riveting!" —Jason Reynolds

"Stunning." —John Green


How Do Dinosaurs Learn to Read? (How Do Dinosaurs...?) Cover Image
By Jane Yolen, Mark Teague (Illustrator)
$16.99
ISBN: 9781338233018
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Blue Sky Press (AZ) - June 26th, 2018

Get ready to laugh at this lighthearted, heartwarming, and funny approach to books


My Friend Rabbit: A Picture Book Cover Image
By Eric Rohmann, Eric Rohmann (Illustrator)
$7.99
ISBN: 9780312367527
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Square Fish - March 6th, 2007

Rabbit saves the day in a most ingeneous way.

When Mouse lets his best friend, Rabbit, play with his brand-new airplane, trouble isn't far behind. From Caldecott Honor award winner Eric Rohmann comes a brand-new picture book about friends and toys and trouble, illustrated in robust, expressive prints.

My Friend Rabbit is the winner of the 2003 Caldecott Medal.


Brown Bear, Brown Bear, What Do You See?: 50th Anniversary Edition (Brown Bear and Friends) Cover Image
By Bill Martin, Eric Carle (Illustrator)
$8.99
ISBN: 9780805047905
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Henry Holt & Company - September 15th, 1996

A big happy frog, a plump purple cat, a handsome blue horse, and a soft yellow duck-- all parade across the pages of this delightful classic children's book, Brown Bear, Brown Bear, What Do You See? Children will immediately respond to Eric Carle's flat, boldly colored collages. Combined with Bill Martin's singsong text, they create unforgettable images of these endearing animals.


Are You Ready to Play Outside? (Elephant & Piggie Books) Cover Image
By Mo Willems, Mo Willems (Illustrator)
$9.99
ISBN: 9781423113478
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Disney-Hyperion - October 28th, 2008

Gerald is careful. Piggie is not.
Piggie cannot help smiling. Gerald can.
Gerald worries so that Piggie does not have to.

Gerald and Piggie are best friends.

In Are You Ready to Play Outside?, Piggie can't wait to go play in the sunshine. But will a rainy day ruin all the fun?


The Going to Bed Book (Boynton on Board) Cover Image
By Sandra Boynton, Sandra Boynton (Illustrator)
$5.99
ISBN: 9780671449025
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Little Simon - November 30th, 1982

Getting ready for sleep is tons of fun in this special anniversary edition of a Sandra Boynton classic.

The sun has set not long ago.
Now everybody goes below
to take a bath in one big tub
with soap all over--SCRUB SCRUB SCRUB


Wish Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781250144058
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Square Fish Farrar Straus Giroux - August 29th, 2017

A touching story about a girl and her dog, perfect for young animal lovers

Eleven-year-old Charlie Reese has been making the same secret wish every day since fourth grade. She even has a list of all the ways there are to make the wish, such as cutting off the pointed end of a slice of pie and wishing on it as she takes the last bite.


Nation Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780061433030
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: HarperCollins - September 22nd, 2009

When a giant wave destroys his village, Mau is the only one left. Daphne—a traveler from the other side of the globe—is the sole survivor of a shipwreck. Separated by language and customs, the two are united by catastrophe. Slowly, they are joined by other refugees.


Ghost (Track #1) Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781481450164
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Atheneum Books - August 29th, 2017

A National Book Award Finalist for Young People's Literature.
Nominated as one of America's best-loved novels by PBS's The Great American Read.


The Terrible Two Cover Image
By Mac Barnett, Jory John, Kevin Cornell (Illustrator)
$7.99
ISBN: 9781419727375
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Amulet Books - October 3rd, 2017

Miles Murphy is not happy to be moving to Yawnee Valley, a sleepy town that's famous for one thing and one thing only: cows. In his old school, everyone knew him as the town's best prankster, but Miles quickly discovers that Yawnee Valley already has a prankster, and a great one. If Miles is going to take the title from this mystery kid, he is going to have to raise his game.