Children's Best Sellers

The Great Shelby Holmes Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781681190532
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Bloomsbury USA Childrens - September 12th, 2017

Sherlock Holmes gets a fun, sweet twist with two irresistible young heroes and black & white illustrations throughout, in this middle grade debut from internationally bestselling YA author Elizabeth Eulberg.


Because of Khalid Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780990589587
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Tiger Stripe Publishing - August 1st, 2018

Chris, a 12-year-old boy from from the Southside of Chicago, is having a hard time adjusting to his new life in the remote western Serengeti, Africa, after moving there with his parents to help them run a tented safari camp.


Wonderland: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780374310608
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR) - August 28th, 2018

From Barbara O'Connor, the beloved author of Wish, comes a big-hearted story about the meaning of friendship, the challenges of growing up, and one lovable runaway dog.


The Splintered Light Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781681196237
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Bloomsbury Children's Books - September 4th, 2018

Reminiscent of The Giver, this literary debut middle-grade fantasy is beautifully written and stunningly creative.

"A deep dive into a world-within-a-world, a heart-within-a-heart." --Kathi Appelt, Newbery Honor winner and National Book Award finalist


The Great Shelby Holmes and the Coldest Case Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781681190570
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Bloomsbury Children's Books - September 4th, 2018

Acclaimed author Elizabeth Eulberg continues her hilarious middle-grade twist on Sherlock Holmes as detective duo Shelby and Watson tackle their trickiest case yet--going undercover . . . as figure skaters!


The Great Shelby Holmes Meets Her Match Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781681190563
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Bloomsbury Children's Books - September 4th, 2018

Acclaimed author Elizabeth Eulberg continues her hilarious middle-grade twist on Sherlock Holmes as detective duo Shelby and Watson face a culprit who might be able to do the impossible--outsmart Shelby.


How to Steal a Dog: A Novel Cover Image
$6.99
ISBN: 9780312561123
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Square Fish - April 28th, 2009

Half of me was thinking, Georgina, don't do this. Stealing a dog is just plain wrong. The other half of me was thinking, Georgina, you're in a bad fix and you got to do whatever it takes to get yourself out of it.


Wish Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781250144058
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Square Fish - August 29th, 2017

A touching story about a girl and her dog, perfect for young animal lovers

Eleven-year-old Charlie Reese has been making the same secret wish every day since fourth grade. She even has a list of all the ways there are to make the wish, such as cutting off the pointed end of a slice of pie and wishing on it as she takes the last bite.


Dog Man: Lord of the Fleas: From the Creator of Captain Underpants (Dog Man #5) Cover Image
By Dav Pilkey, Dav Pilkey (Illustrator)
$9.99
ISBN: 9780545935173
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Graphix - August 28th, 2018

When a new bunch of baddies bust up the town, Dog Man is called into action -- and this time he isn't alone. With a cute kitten and a remarkable robot by his side, our heroes must save the day by joining forces with an unlikely ally: Petey, the World's Most Evil Cat. But can the villainous Petey avoid vengeance and venture into virtue?


Nowhere Boy Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781250307576
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Roaring Brook Press - August 7th, 2018

An "important and riveting story, masterfully told" of family, sacrifice and the friendship between a young Syrian refugee and an American boy living in Brussels.


Refugee Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780545880831
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Scholastic Press - July 25th, 2017

A New York Times bestseller!

JOSEF is a Jewish boy living in 1930s Nazi Germany. With the threat of concentration camps looming, he and his family board a ship bound for the other side of the world . . .

ISABEL is a Cuban girl in 1994. With riots and unrest plaguing her country, she and her family set out on a raft, hoping to find safety in America . . .


A Home in the Barn Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780066237879
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: HarperCollins - September 4th, 2018

An Indie Next List Pick!

"A glorious tribute to Brown's timeless classic." Booklist (starred review)


To All the Boys I've Loved Before Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781442426719
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - January 26th, 2016

To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before is now a major motion picture streaming on Netflix!

Lara Jean’s love life gets complicated in this New York Times bestselling “lovely, lighthearted romance” (School Library Journal) from the bestselling author of The Summer I Turned Pretty series.

What if all the crushes you ever had found o


Finding Langston Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780823439607
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Holiday House - August 14th, 2018

In this poignant story eleven-year-old Langston overcomes bullies and loneliness, discovers the public library and the poet Langston Hughes, and makes a new home his own.


The Phantom Tower Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781524739522
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers - August 21st, 2018

Twin brothers discover their new home is also a portal--for an hour a day--to a parallel dimension in this rollicking middle-grade adventure, perfect for fans of The Mysterious Benedict Society


Kristy's Big Day (The Baby-Sitters Club Graphix #6): Full-Color Edition Cover Image
By Ann M. Martin, Gale Galligan (Illustrator)
$10.99
ISBN: 9781338067613
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Graphix - August 28th, 2018

Kristy's mom is getting married, and Kristy is going to be a bridesmaid! The only problem? Fourteen kids are coming to town for the wedding. Kristy, Claudia, Mary Anne, Stacey, Dawn, and Mallory think they can handle it, but that's before they spend a week changing diapers, stopping arguments, solving mix-ups, and planning activities.


Harbor Me Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780399252525
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Nancy Paulsen Books - August 28th, 2018

Jacqueline Woodson is the 2018-2019 National Ambassador for Young People's Literature

Jacqueline Woodson's first middle-grade novel since National Book Award winner Brown Girl Dreaming celebrates the healing that can occur when a group of students share their stories.


The Prodigy: A Novel Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780374305956
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR) - August 28th, 2018

From award-winning sportswriter John Feinstein, a YA novel about a teen golfer poised to blaze his way into Masters Tournament history—and he’ll face secrecy, sacrifice, and the decision of a lifetime to get there.


The Hate U Give Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780062498533
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Balzer + Bray - February 28th, 2017

8 starred reviews ∙ William C. Morris Award Winner ∙ National Book Award Longlist ∙ Printz Honor Book ∙ Coretta Scott King Honor Book ∙ #1 New York Times Bestseller!

"Absolutely riveting!" —Jason Reynolds

"Stunning." —John Green


One of Us Is Lying Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781524714680
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Delacorte Press - May 30th, 2017

A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER!

Pretty Little Liars meets The Breakfast Club” (EW.com) in this “flat-out addictive” (RT Book Reviews) story of what happens when five strangers walk into detention and only four walk out alive.

 
Pay close attention and you might solve this.