Children's Best Sellers

Patina Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781481450188
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Atheneum Books - August 29th, 2017

A newbie to the track team, Patina must learn to rely on her teammates as she tries to outrun her personal demons in this follow-up to the National Book Award finalist Ghost by New York Times bestselling author Jason Reynolds.


Ghost Cover Image
$6.99
ISBN: 9781481450164
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Atheneum Books - August 29th, 2017

A National Book Award Finalist for Young People's Literature.

Ghost wants to be the fastest sprinter on his elite middle school track team, but his past is slowing him down in this first electrifying novel in a new series from Coretta Scott King/John Steptoe Award-winning author Jason Reynolds.


When I Was the Greatest Cover Image
By Jason Reynolds, Michael Frost (Photographer)
$10.99
ISBN: 9781442459489
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Atheneum Books for Young Readers - August 18th, 2015

In Bed Stuy, New York, a small misunderstanding can escalate into having a price on your head--even if you're totally clean. This gritty, triumphant debut that Publishers Weekly calls "a funny and rewarding read" captures the heart and the hardship of life for an urban teen.


As Brave as You Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781481415910
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Atheneum Books - May 9th, 2017

Kirkus Award Finalist
Schneider Family Book Award Winner
Coretta Scott King Author Honor Book

When two brothers decide to prove how brave they are, everything backfires--literally--in this "pitch-perfect contemporary novel" (Kirkus Reviews, starred review) by the winner of the Coretta Scott King - John Steptoe Award.


The Boy in the Black Suit Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781442459519
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Atheneum Books - August 16th, 2016

A 2016 Coretta Scott King Author Honor book.


All American Boys Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781481463348
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Atheneum Books - August 29th, 2017

A 2016 Coretta Scott King Author Honor book, and recipient of the Walter Dean Myers Award for Outstanding Children's Literature.

In this New York Times bestselling novel, two teens--one black, one white--grapple with the repercussions of a single violent act that leaves their school, their community, and, ultimately, the country bitterly divided by racial tension.


The Friendship Code #1 Cover Image
By Stacia Deutsch, Reshma Saujani (Foreword by)
$12.99
ISBN: 9780399542510
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Penguin Workshop - August 22nd, 2017

A New York Times bestseller Perfect for fans of The Babysitters Club and anyone interested in computer science, this series is published in partnership with the organization Girls Who Code.


Miles Morales: Spider-Man Cover Image
By Jason Reynolds, Kadir Nelson (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781484787489
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Marvel Comics - August 1st, 2017

"Everyone gets mad at hustlers, especially if you're on the victim side of the hustle. And Miles knew hustling was in his veins."


Red: The True Story of Red Riding Hood Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780385755863
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Yearling Books - April 4th, 2017

Beauty and the Beast fans: satisfy your fairy tale cravings with the New York Times bestseller RED, a spellbinding adventure that features a brave heroine, plenty of pixies, a beast like no other, and a beauty too


Margaret and the Moon Cover Image
By Dean Robbins, Lucy Knisley (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9780399551857
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Alfred A. Knopf Books for Young Readers - May 16th, 2017

Margaret Hamilton loved numbers as a young girl. She knew how many miles it was to the moon (and how many back). She loved studying algebra and geometry and calculus and using math to solve problems in the outside world.


Girls Who Code: Learn to Code and Change the World Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780425287538
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Viking Books for Young Readers - August 22nd, 2017

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

Part how-to, part girl-empowerment, and all fun, from the leader of the movement championed by Sheryl Sandberg, Malala Yousafzai, and John Legend.


Jack: The True Story of Jack and the Beanstalk Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780385755825
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Yearling Books - January 5th, 2016

Fairy tale fans will give a GIANT cheer for this funny retelling of Jack and the Beanstalk from the New York Times Bestselling author of Rump and Red


The Princess in Black and the Mysterious Playdate Cover Image
By Shannon Hale, Dean Hale, LeUyen Pham (Illustrator)
$14.99
ISBN: 9780763688264
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Candlewick Press (MA) - September 5th, 2017

Noseholes and elephants A pet-eating monster interrupts a perfect playdate with Princess Sneezewort . . . but who is that new masked avenger?


Going Wild Cover Image
$6.99
ISBN: 9780062337153
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: HarperCollins - May 2nd, 2017

Spider-Man meets Animorphs in this thrilling new middle grade series from Lisa McMann, New York Times bestselling author of the Unwanteds series. Newbery Medal-winning author Katherine Applegate calls Going Wild "gripping, action-packed, and filled with humor and heart."


Creepy Pair of Underwear! Cover Image
By Aaron Reynolds, Peter Brown (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781442402980
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - August 15th, 2017

From the celebrated team behind Creepy Carrots , Aaron Reynolds and Caldecott Honor winner Peter Brown, comes a hilarious (and just a little creepy) story of a brave rabbit and a very weird pair of underwear.


Dog Man: A Tale of Two Kitties Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780545935210
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Graphix - August 29th, 2017

He was the best of dogs... He was the worst of dogs... It was the age of invention... It was the season of surprise... It was the eve of supa sadness... It was the dawn of hope... Dog Man, the newest hero from the creator of Captain Underpants, hasn't always been a paws-itive addition to the police force.


She Persisted: 13 American Women Who Changed the World Cover Image
By Chelsea Clinton, Alexandra Boiger (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781524741723
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Philomel Books - May 30th, 2017

Chelsea Clinton introduces tiny feminists, mini activists and little kids who are ready to take on the world to thirteen inspirational women who never took no for an answer, and who always, inevitably and without fail, persisted.


The Best Man Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780147515797
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Puffin Books - September 5th, 2017

Newbery Medalist Richard Peck tells a story of small-town life, gay marriage, and everyday heroes in this novel for fans of Gary Schmidt and Jack Gantos.


A Tangle of Knots Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780147510136
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Puffin Books - February 11th, 2014

A National Book Award nominee

The magic of Savvy meets the complexity of When You Reach Me in this "blithe magical puzzle," --The Wall Street Journal


Full Cicada Moon Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780147516015
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Puffin Books - April 4th, 2017

Inside Out and Back Again meets One Crazy Summer and Brown Girl Dreaming in this novel-in-verse about fitting in and standing up for what's right.