Children's Best Sellers

Holes (Holes Series) Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780440414803
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Yearling - May 9th, 2000

Winner of the Newbery Medal and the National Book Award! This #1 New York Times bestselling, modern classic in which boys are forced to dig holes day in and day out is now available with a splashy new look.


The Poet X Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062662804
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: HarperTeen - March 6th, 2018

National Book Award and Golden Kite Honor Award Winner!

Fans of Jacqueline Woodson, Meg Medina, and Jason Reynolds will fall hard for this astonishing New York Times-bestselling novel-in-verse by an award-winning slam poet, about an Afro-Latina heroine who tells her story with blazing words and powerful truth.


Dog Man: Brawl of the Wild: From the Creator of Captain Underpants (Dog Man #6) Cover Image
By Dav Pilkey, Dav Pilkey (Illustrator)
$9.99
ISBN: 9781338236576
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Graphix - December 24th, 2018

Is Dog Man bad to the bone? The heroic hound is sent to the pound for a crime he didn't commit! While his pals work to prove his innocence, Dog Man struggles to find his place among dogs and people. Being a part of both worlds, will he ever fully fit in with one?


Saving Winslow Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062570703
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: HarperCollins - September 11th, 2018

An Indie Next List Pick and Texas Bluebonnet Award-Winner!

“A winning tale of love.” Kirkus (starred review)


Good Morning, Snowplow! Cover Image
By Deborah Bruss, Steve Johnson (Illustrator), Lou Fancher, Lou Fancher (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781338089493
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Arthur A. Levine Books - October 30th, 2018

As the rest of the town settles in to bed, one man, his dog, and a trusty snowplow get ready for a night's work. Follow them through slick roads and swirling drifts in this sweet, rhyming book by Deborah Bruss and New York Times bestselling illustrators Lou Fancher and Steve Johnson.


King Alice Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250047496
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Feiwel & Friends - September 25th, 2018

Matthew Cordell, Caldecott Medal-winning author and illustrator of Wolf in the Snow, delivers yet another warm and delightful picture book in King Alice.


Good Night, Gorilla Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780399230035
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers - February 21st, 1996

A must-have board book for all babies.

Good night, Gorilla.
Good night, Elephant.


It's bedtime at the zoo, and all the animals are going to sleep. Or are they? Who's that short, furry guy with the key in his hand and the mischievous grin?

Good night, Giraffe.
Good night, Hyena.


Best. Year. Ever!: Planner & Gratitude Journal: 365 Days of Happiness and Kindness Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781338158816
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Klutz - July 25th, 2017

Use this completely customizable calendar and
gratitude journal to make this your best year ever Blank month pages let you start your calendar anytime you want. Use the ribbon bookmark and sticky notes to keep track of


Steam Train, Dream Train Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781452109206
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Chronicle Books - April 16th, 2013

The team behind the #1 New York Times bestseller Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site returns with another fabulous book for bedtime!


Making a Friend Cover Image
By Tammi Sauer, Alison Friend (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062278937
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: HarperCollins - November 13th, 2018

A clever picture book about the fun of making new friends and building unlikely relationships—and playing in the snow! From the bestselling author of Nugget and Fang.


Twinkle Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781534429154
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Little Simon - December 18th, 2018

From the acclaimed author of the beloved Angelina Ballerina series comes a delightful picture book about a feisty fairy named Twinkle!

Twinkle is just starting to learn her spells in fairy school, and she can’t seem to understand that what comes naturally for all the other fairies-in-training is a bit of a struggle for her.


Dear Girl, Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062422507
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: HarperCollins - December 26th, 2017

The #1 New York Times bestseller that Today show co-anchor Hoda Kotb calls “a beautiful, beautiful book.”


Hansel & Gretel Cover Image
By Bethan Woollvin, Bethan Woollvin (Illustrator)
$16.95
ISBN: 9781682630730
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Peachtree Publishing Company - October 1st, 2018

Deep in the forest lives a witch named Willow. She is a good witch, who only uses good magic--until she meets Hansel and Gretel.


Got to Get to Bear's! Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780544948822
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: HMH Books for Young Readers - October 30th, 2018

Bear never asks for anything. So when a letter arrives for the little chipmunk Izzy, urgently requesting her presence, she can’t refuse--even if there is a blizzard on the way!


The Impossible Crime (Mac B., Kid Spy #2) Cover Image
By Mac Barnett, Mike Lowery (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9781338143683
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Orchard Books - December 26th, 2018

An instant New York Times bestseller!

The Crown Jewels are in danger... again! When the jewels go missing from inside a locked room, Mac's spy skills are put to the test. How did the thief break in? Where did the jewels go? And will Mac be able to solve this locked room mystery before the thief escapes? This mystery isn't just a whodunit...


Dog Man: Lord of the Fleas: From the Creator of Captain Underpants (Dog Man #5) Cover Image
By Dav Pilkey, Dav Pilkey (Illustrator), Dav Pilkey
$9.99
ISBN: 9780545935173
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Graphix - August 28th, 2018

When a new bunch of baddies bust up the town, Dog Man is called into action -- and this time he isn't alone. With a cute kitten and a remarkable robot by his side, our heroes must save the day by joining forces with an unlikely ally: Petey, the World's Most Evil Cat. But can the villainous Petey avoid vengeance and venture into virtue?


Who Was Alexander Hamilton? (Who Was?) Cover Image
$5.99
ISBN: 9780399544279
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Penguin Workshop - August 22nd, 2017

Read the story of the Founding Father who inspired the smash Broadway musical.


Sasquatch and the Muckleshoot (The Unicorn Rescue Society #3) Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9780735231764
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: Dutton Books for Young Readers - November 13th, 2018

Among the towering fir trees of the Pacific Northwest, a famously elusive creature is in serious trouble.
 
All Elliot wants is a nice, normal day at school. All Uchenna wants is an adventure. Guess whose wish comes true?


The Snowy Nap Cover Image
By Jan Brett (Illustrator), Jan Brett
$18.99
ISBN: 9780399170737
Availability: On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers - October 16th, 2018

When winter comes, Hedgie tries to stay awake so he doesn't miss out on all the fun his friends are having.


Keeper of the Lost Cities Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781442445949
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Aladdin - August 6th, 2013

A New York Times bestselling series
A USA TODAY bestselling series
A California Young Reader Medal–winning series

In this riveting debut, a telepathic girl must figure out why she is the key to her brand-new world—before the wrong person finds the answer first.

Twelve-year-old Sophie has never quite fit into her life.